防控孩子近视,究竟应该多久检查一次视力?

浏览次数 : 217
更新时间 : 2022-07-27 15:59:43

多久带孩子检查一次眼睛?这是一个长期困扰很多家长,甚至是眼科医生的问题。在回答这个问题之前,我们应该首先明确另一个问题:我们希望通过检查,实现近视预防和控制,还是通过检查来配镜?

1、近视预防和控制:
是希望在视力下降之前、或者近视度数增加之前,通过相关检查及时发现、及时干预。主要目的:避免近视出现,避免近视度数快速增加,避免不断更换眼镜。

2、配镜:是指近视已经出现,或者近视度数已经明显增加,原有眼镜度数已经不足,需要配镜或重新配镜。主要目的:“矫正”视力,让眼睛能看清楚黑板,保证日常生活。

这两件事,有着本质区别!

1、如果家长们只是为了配镜或换镜而进行检查,任何时间检查都可以,无需定期检查。

2、如果家长们是为了避免孩子近视,或者控制近视度数增长。那么随机检查、单次检查都是无法实现近视防控的。应该根据孩子的年龄段、日常用眼强度,眼轴增速快慢,选择合理的周期进行定期检查,才能通过数据跟踪、分析,真正做到监控。

如果要预防和控制近视,应该多久做一次检查更科学呢?

答案其实很简单,至少应该在孩子近视度数增加之前进行检查,才能称为防控。 日常验光检查或配镜时,镜片最小单位为25度一级递增。意味着,近视防控检查至少应该在近视度数增长25度之前就能发现和干预。如果按眼轴增长1mm约等于近视度数增加300度来推算。0.008mm以下的眼轴增长,通过验光检查是无法发现的。因此,眼轴监测,对于近视防控而言,更加重要。 

眼轴是监控孩子视力的重要指标!

眼轴增速监测对于儿童青少年近视防控非常重要,通过大数据提供的各年龄段眼轴月平均增速的数据换算出近视度数可能发生增长的速度,建议不同年龄的孩子更科学的进行防控检查:

1、3-5岁年龄段(幼儿园阶段):最好每3个月进行一次检查,超过半年检查,近视防控很难实现。

2、6-12岁年龄段(小学阶段):最好每1个月进行一次检查,超过3个月检查,近视防控很难实现。

3、13-16岁年龄段(初中阶段):最好每3个月一次检查,超过半年检查近视防控很难实现。

4、16-18岁年龄段(高中阶段):最好每36个月一次检查,超过一年检查近视防控很难实现。


如果定期检查中,发现孩子眼轴月平均增速超过该年龄段平均增速,提示孩子的用眼强度明显超出眼睛的承受极限。建议进行高频次检查(15-30天一次检查)。通过监测数据指导日常用眼习惯、药物治疗、科学戴镜等干预措施。从而达到近视预防与控制的效果。

根据眼轴增速的数据分析,我们可以很明显的看到,不同年龄段,眼轴增速导致近视度数增长的风险不同。不同频次的定期检查,意味着是否能够早发现早干预。最终决定了近视防控的效果。目前所颁布的“防控近视手册”中所建议的间隔6-12个月的检查,已经不适合现在中国儿童青少年日常用眼强度。半年或者一年一次的检查,对于大多数儿童和家长来说,除了不断的换眼镜,基本上无法实现近视预防或者控制。

关联 新闻
查看更多 >>
戴上眼镜后,会加重近视吗? 戴上眼镜后,会加重近视吗?
Aug .30.2022
有人说:眼镜越戴,近视越深!戴了就摘不下来了!也有人说:不及时配戴眼镜才是引起深度近视的关键!
暑假近视防控要注意什么?有哪些误区?听听专家怎么说! 暑假近视防控要注意什么?有哪些误区?听听专家怎么说!
Aug .09.2022
近些年,我国儿童青少年近视呈现出高发、低龄化趋势,严重影响孩子们的身心健康,引起了社会上下的高度关注。
「以匠心致党心」奥特路眼健康科普体验馆华东店盛大开业 「以匠心致党心」奥特路眼健康科普体验馆华东店盛大开业
Jul .05.2022
关爱儿童青少年眼健康,推动“十四五”全国眼健康规划的发展
近三万人次受益 |奥特路视力监测服务本学期共完成十一站,圆满收官! 近三万人次受益 |奥特路视力监测服务本学期共完成十一站,圆满收官!
Jun .23.2022
关爱儿童青少年眼健康,推动 “十四五” 全国眼健康规划的发展,奥特路在行动——2022年6月14日——6月16日,奥特路走入漳州一中专院校进行视力监测服务(奥特路&漳州市人民医院),共为该校共4368名学生带来视力监测服务。

How often should my vision be checked to prevent and control myopia in children?

Views : 100
Update time : 2022-07-27 15:59:43
How often do I take my child to check my eyes? This is a problem that has long plagued many parents, even ophthalmologists. Before answering this question, we should first clarify another question: do we want to achieve myopia prevention and control through examination, or do we have glasses through examination?

1. Prevention and control of myopia: it is hoped that before the vision declines, or before the degree of myopia increases, it is timely detected and intervened by relevant examinations. Main purpose: to avoid the appearance of myopia, to avoid rapid increase in the degree of myopia, to avoid constant replacement of glasses.

2. Glasses: refers to myopia has appeared, or the degree of myopia has increased significantly, the original spectacle power has been insufficient, and it is necessary to dispense or re-match the glasses. Main purpose: to "correct" vision, so that the eyes can see clearly on the blackboard, to ensure daily life.

These two things are fundamentally different!

1. If parents only check for glasses or lenses, they can check at any time, without regular inspection.

2, if the parents are to avoid children myopia, or to control the growth of myopia. Then random examination and single examination cannot achieve myopia prevention and control. According to the child's age, daily eye intensity, eye axis growth rate, choose a reasonable cycle for regular inspection, in order to truly achieve monitoring through data tracking and analysis.

If myopia is to be prevented and controlled, how often should it be more scientific to do a check-up?

The answer is actually very simple, at least it should be checked before the child's myopia increases, which can be called prevention and control. During daily optometry examinations or dispensing glasses, the  unit of lenses is a step of 25 degrees. This means that myopia prevention and control tests should be detected and intervened at least before the degree of myopia increases by 25 degrees. If the eye axis is increased by 1 mm, it is estimated that it is about equal to the increase in the degree of myopia by 300 degrees. Eye axis growth below 0.008 mm cannot be detected by refraction examination. Therefore, eye axis monitoring is more important for myopia prevention and control 

The eye axis is an important indicator for monitoring your child's vision!

Eye axis growth rate monitoring is very important for the prevention and control of myopia in children and adolescents, through the data provided by big data on the average monthly growth rate of the eye axis of all ages to calculate the rate at which the degree of myopia may increase, it is recommended that children of different ages conduct more scientific prevention and control checks:

1, 3-5 years old age group (kindergarten stage): it is best to carry out an examination every 3 months, more than half a year of examination, myopia prevention and control is difficult to achieve.

2, 6-12 years old age group (primary school stage): it is best to carry out an examination every 1 month, more than 3 months of examination, myopia prevention and control is difficult to achieve.

3. 13-16 years old age group (junior high school stage): It is best to check every 3 months, and it is difficult to achieve myopia prevention and control after more than half a year.

4, 16-18 years old age group (high school stage): it is best to check every 3 to 6 months, more than one year to check the myopia prevention and control is difficult to achieve.


If during regular examination, it is found that the average monthly growth rate of the child's eye axis exceeds the average growth rate of the age group, it indicates that the child's eye intensity is obviously beyond the limit of the eye. High-frequency examinations (once every 15-30 days) are recommended. Monitoring data guide interventions such as daily eye habits, medication, and scientific wearing of glasses. So as to achieve the effect of myopia prevention and control.

According to the data analysis of the eye axis growth rate, we can clearly see that the risk of eye axis growth leading to the growth of myopia is different in different age groups. Regular checks at different frequencies mean that early detection and early intervention can be achieved. Ultimately, the effect of myopia prevention and control was determined. The 6-12-month interval recommended in the "Manual for the Prevention and Control of Myopia" currently promulgated is no longer suitable for the daily eye intensity of Chinese children and adolescents. For most children and parents, in addition to constantly changing glasses, it is basically impossible to achieve myopia prevention or control.

Related News
Read More >>
Does putting on glasses aggravate myopia? Does putting on glasses aggravate myopia?
Aug .30.2022
Some people say: the more glasses are worn, the deeper myopia is! I can't take it off when I wear it! Some people also say: not wearing glasses in time is the key to causing deep myopia!
What should I pay attention to in the prevention and control of myopia in summer vacation? What are the misunderstandings? Hear what the experts have What should I pay attention to in the prevention and control of myopia in summer vacation? What are the misunderstandings? Hear what the experts have
Aug .09.2022
In recent years, the myopia of children and adolescents in China has shown a trend of high incidence and young age, which has seriously affected the physical and mental health of children and aroused great concern from all over society.
"Ingenuity to the Heart of the Party" Ourlook Eye Health Science Popularization Experience Hall East China Store was grandly opened
Jul .05.2022
Care for the eye health of children and adolescents,Promote the development of the "14th Five-Year Plan" national eye health plan
Nearly 30,000 people benefited | Ourlook Vision Monitoring Service completed eleven stops this semester, and successfully concluded! Nearly 30,000 people benefited | Ourlook Vision Monitoring Service completed eleven stops this semester, and successfully concluded!
Jun .23.2022
Caring for the eye health of children and adolescents and promoting the development of the "14th Five-Year Plan" national eye health plan, Ourlook is in action - June 14, 2022 - June 16, 2022, Ourlook entered a secondary school in Zhangzhou to carry out vision monitoring services (Ourlook & Zhangzhou People's Hospital), bringing a total of 4368 students to the school with vision monitoring services.